New to Bitcoin? Make sure you read the things you need to know about the Bitcoin Market in Canada. We've put all you need in this updated post!

How do i start a Mining Factory?

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie in mining bitcoin, so i did some research on YouTube and the forum and i'm very interesting to open a mining factory/Pool with my friend. There were few questions that i concerned.

Do i have to open a company which indicate my business?
If i am just a operator of mining(not buying or selling), do i need to file the taxe to CRA?
What location you can recommend to open a mining pool (avoid noise, more electical power, enough space for more than 500 Miner machines)?
Who should i talk to whether the rental perperty can offer enough electical power? (Hydro Company or the Landlord)?

Thank you guys in advance!

Comments

• CoinGuyCoinGuy Administrator
    Disclaimer, I’m not an accountant, so if you are starting a business you should talk to one, but here is the info as I know it.

1- If you exceed 30k in revenue in one year you need to have a business registered
    2- You still pay taxes if you generate income, it I’ll be the price of Bitcoin th Eritrea you mined
    3- Consider a warehouse — preferably with good security. Keep this location a secret for your safety.
    4- Mining takes a lot of energy and the landlord needs to know you’re not growing pot. the amount of power you’ll use for 500 machines may raise such a flag. You will also want to talk to the power company,

You will also want to think about insurance and security too.

Anyway hope this helps get you started. Another option is using an existing mining operation or co-location. Check the threads in the mining section.
  • Hi Administrator! Thank you so much for your advise. I'm more interesting in joining an existing mining operation, that will be more convenience for a beginner, right?
  • CoinGuyCoinGuy Administrator
    Yes this is the best bet....
  • RistRist Member
    edited December 2017